Performance Nominations: October 2021

See also




Best Director (Female)

Elena C. Lockleis for Almost (USA)

Ingrid Curtis for The Taxman (USA)

J. Kiernan O’Brien for The Yellow Wallpaper (USA)

Mel Mah for Dear Mom (USA)

Stefany Rojo for They Come in Colors (USA)

Best Director (Male)

Andrew Michael Frescas for Sounds (USA)

Dave Taylor for Unthinkable (USA)

Michael William Hogan for Breaking & Entering (USA)

Ravi Ajit Chopra for Cognition (UK)

Richard Zelniker for Unspoken (USA)

Best Student Director (Female)

Allison Roder and Erica Kennedy for Hello My Name Is (USA)

Brittany Saukel for Flowers Wilting (Canada)

LaShea Johnson for Unlike Any Other (USA)

Samantha Ferrand for The House of the Butterfly (USA)

WeiDuo Feng for Lend (China)

Best Student Director (Male)

Chengyang Xie for A Conflict (China)

Gabriel Jones for Jamais Vu (USA)

Kyle Cristello for Unfinished Business (USA)

Qinkai Yang for Dumpling (China)

Tony Alfaro for Second Nature (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female)

Andrea Lwin for Biased (USA)

Jeannie Stachniewska for On Charge (USA)

Sammi-Jack Martincak for Remi (USA)

Tara Imperatore for This Is 35 (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male)

David Peter Hansen for The Militiaman (USA)

Henry James for Phantom Pain (USA)

Mathieu Lévesque for Paysages (Canada)

Mitsuyasu Sakai for Orbital Christmas (Japan)

Nolt Vutthisak for Spaceman (Thailand)

Best Young Filmmaker (Female)


Best Young Filmmaker (Male)

Arden Pala for A Second Chance (USA)

Huajun Zhang for No Remedy (China)

Victor Botelho for Surprise! (Canada)

Best Actress

Ami Park for Dear Mom (USA)

J. Kiernan O’Brien for The Yellow Wallpaper (USA)

Jessica Cohen for Busted (USA)

Kiri Hartig for Breaking & Entering (USA)

Sole Bovelli for The House of the Butterfly (USA)

Best Actor

Alex Bragan for The Other Cosmic G (USA)

Emilio McPherson for Serious (USA)

Jeremy Irvine for Cognition (UK)

Robert Slotnick for The Snail (USA)

Ryan Shrime for Orbital Christmas (Japan)

Best Supporting Actress


Best Supporting Actor

Collin Del Cuore for The Snail (USA)

Daniel Zacapa for Closure (USA)

Victor Manso for The House of the Butterfly (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress


Best Child/Young Actor


Best Acting Duo

Beau Hogan and Ernie Stifel for Dearly Departed (USA)

Bethany Slater and Ben Bruckshaw for On Charge (UK)

Bill Dawes and Eric Blake for Beautiful Violence (USA)

Shari Mwanika and Patriq Nkakalukanyi for Satisfaction (Uganda)

Simon Bigg and Elina Abra for In Water We Trust (UK)

Best Ensemble Cast

David S. Jung, Elaine Kao, Jonathan Ohye, Jeff Marchelletta, Charles Kim, Andrea Lwin, and Rita Rani Ahuja for Biased (USA)

Erin Westfall, Alan C Jones, Hyrum Yeakley, Neb Joyner, Eric D Ellis, Ryan Sorensen, Aaron Witt, Max Knudson, Jordan Gore, Alexander Sproule-Fendel, and Harley Miranda for Did/Didn’t (USA)

Lena Papaligoura, Ioannis Papazisis, Lina Fountoglou, Christos Dovas, Georgia Mavrogeorgi, Eirini Mela, and Katerina Kanaki for Wolves (Greece)

Michael Beach, Jamie McShane, and Jeante Godlock for Unspoken (USA)




Indie Short Fest 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved