Performance Nominations: August 2021

See also




Best Director (Female)


Best Director (Male)

Dylan Hoang for Four Square (USA)

Jeff Carolan for Captive (USA)

Paul Boyd for Pseudonym (USA)

Sadi Eliyesil for Jesters Paradise (USA)

Sven Knüppel and Mathis Menneking for The Balloonmurderer (Germany)

Best Student Director (Female)

Cynthia Matty-Huber for For Love of the Land (USA)

Danfeng Cai for Night After Night (China)

Justine Kaneda for Kintsugi (USA)

Margaret Seid for American Breakfast (USA)

Rachel Kong for Red (USA)

Best Student Director (Male)

Andrew Klein for Amber (USA)

Charles Sweeney for The Vow (USA)

Guan Lichen for Crazy Guys (China)

Josh Leftwich for Harry Had a Plan (USA)

Spencer Hetherington for The Valravn (Canada)

Best First Time Director (Female)

Diana Mantis for Alone Again (naturally) (USA)

Fiona Leonard for Beyond the Trees (Germany)

Katharine Broyles for Moondogs (USA)

Marya Mazor for Sophie in Hollywood (USA)

Nicole Sofia for Black Box (Canada)

Best First Time Director (Male)

Augusto Pedraza for Violence (Mexico)

Corey J. Trahan for The Witch’s Bargain (USA)

Jeffrey Smith Quizon for Wellspring (Philippines)

Laurie Waplington for The Queue (UK)

Robin Kirwan for Dragunov (UK)

Best Young Filmmaker (Female)


Best Actress

Beverly Nero for Alice (USA)

Debora von Habsburg for Suddenly The Sky (USA)

Lita Lopez for The Good Balloon (USA)

Mary Magiera for Cold Service (USA)

Noreen Lee for Sophie in Hollywood (USA)

Best Actor

Doron Bell Jr. for Will You Marry Me (Canada)

John Lampe for The Chaperone (USA)

Marshall Weishuai Yuan for Starving Artist (Australia)

Stephen Sorrentino for A Tale of Redemption and Regret with Sunny the Heat (USA)

Zachary Krueger for The Printer (USA)

Best Supporting Actress

Briana Moten for Call Center (USA)

Charlotte Bjornbak for Captive (USA)

Marlie Collins for Will You Marry Me (Canada)

Best Supporting Actor

Ego Mikitas for Jesters Paradise (USA)

Michael Schenck for The Local (USA)

Ron Selmour for Man Alone (Canada)

Best Child/Young Actress


Best Acting Duo

Cameron Dickons and Taryn Field for Distancing (Atimari) (New Zealand)

Chrissy Shackelford and James Dwyer for Ghostwritten (USA)

Edie Deffebach and David Omordia for The Queue (UK)

Robin Kirwan and Jules Armana for Dragunov (UK)

Sonya Eddy and GloZell for The Good Balloon (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast

Alvin Anson, Ronnie Quizon, Christian Vasquez, and Archie Alemania for Wellspring (Philippines)

Doron Bell Jr., Marlie Collins, Cory Curtis, Meaghan Hewitt McDonald, Bradley Barkman, Phil Bell, Michael Shannon, Ashley Pater, Marisa Quilin, and Andrew Spence for Will You Marry Me (Canada)

Greg Romero Wilson, Weston Nathanson, Amber Dawn Lee, and Bart Baggett for Holy Poker (USA)

Kevin Dean Williams, Dawn L. Toupe, and Briana Cortesiano for Forward – Episode 1.1: Too Late (USA)

Sarah J. Bartholomew, Ijeoma Chinedo, and Daniela Lewkowiz-Hurtado for Moondogs (USA)




Indie Short Fest 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved