Nominations: September 2022

The following projects (short films, TV & web series, and screenplays) are the finalists of the round of September competing in 62 different categories.

These projects were shortlisted from an official selection pool with a 42,6% acceptance rate, based on submissions from 19 countries and a total runtime of 46:31:28.

The nominees represent 32,9% of all submitted projects.

***Categories not listed have no submissions meeting the requirements***

***Categories TBA have 2 or less projects with eligible scores for awards. The award winner(s) announcement for these categories is done along with the award winners of all of the other categories***

Follow the links for the other sections:




Best Indie Short

Jasmin by Hubert Scemama (Tunisia)

Libre by Pierre Songy (France)

Poppy Place: A Tragic Tale by Joel Harris Osborn (USA)

The Hunt by Yann Reuzeau (France)

Universe by Andrea Granata (Italy)

Best Drama Short

Golden by Kyle Rayo and Quinn Wolverton (USA)

I Miss Her, Too by Justin Wilder Neese (USA)

Outside the Box by DJ Pacileo (USA)

Random Guy by Harry O’Reilly (USA)

Undeclared by Xuan Jia (China)

Best Documentary Short

Long Road to Cariboo by Richard Thomas Wright (Canada)

The Advocates by Shereen Shaltout (Bahrain)

The Purpose of Song by Brad Hillwig (USA)

The Stolen de Kooning: Recovery and Redemption by Christopher Sprinkle (USA)

The Water Wall by Andrea Sambuccetti (USA)

Best Comedy Short

Dude, It’s a Portal by Ryan Gimeson (USA)

Fleeced by Wesley Alley (USA)

Holy Shitter by William PC Marsh (USA)

I Can’t Cry by Paul Santoli (USA)

Private Audition by Stephany Barbalho (USA)

Best Romantic Comedy Short

A Stretching Moment by Ashley Dighton (Australia)

Along Came a Callback by Jason Ishmael Echols (USA)

Good Grief by Ellis Jamal Sutton (USA)

I See You by Michael Carnick (USA)

Rosas by Sami Sofia Sneider (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short

Another Blood Sucker by Drake Dalgleish (USA)

Pineapple Juice by Jake Fallon and Nick Craven (USA)

The Second Coming by Jack Szarabajka (USA)

Best Action Short


Best Crime Short

Blind Truth by Laura Burnett (USA)

No Key by Walid Messnaoui (Morocco)

Underwater by Yuang Lin (China)

Best Thriller Short

Beneath Her Lipstick by Ahmed Messoudi (Morocco)

Heiße (Luft) by Clara Louise Haas (Germany)

The Execution of a Painting by Stuart Blue (USA)

Best Mystery Short

Bath by Roma Glova (Russia)

Lost Trauma by Joey Van Rumpt (Netherlands)

Product Replacement by Victor Botelho and Simran Chandher (Canada)

Best Horror Short

Dark Tenet by Jesus Narvaez and Jonathan Lanz (USA)

The Sister’s Seance by Christopher John Desiderio (USA)

The Veil by Nick Albaracin (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short

Drifting by Kelly Love and Matthew Wayne Roberts (USA)

Harbinger by Alex Jack (USA)

Launch at Paradise by Carrie Ann Quinn (USA)

Radio Moon by Mohamed Sadik (Egypt)

Sights Unseen by Jesse Terrell (USA)

Best Fantasy Short

Lack of Judgment by Adam F Lopez (USA)

She Speaks To The Trees by Séamus Miller (USA)

Wanderer by James Huynh (Australia)

Best Western Short


Best Animation Short

Adventures With The Caretaker by Peter Gardner (USA)

Closing Time by Hector Perez-Aguilar and Ryan Wlliam Samuel Johnson (USA)

The Factory by Gizmo Beardon (UK)

Best Children Short


Best Women Short

Golden by Kyle Rayo and Quinn Wolverton (USA)

Steel Magnolia by Lyuwei Chen (USA)

The Pussycat by David Charles Bird (USA)

Time Skipping by Elisheva Novella (USA)

Wax and Wane by Beidi Wang (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short


Best Microfilm


Best Experimental Short

At Ease by Omar Gaieck (USA)

Bona To Vada by Masha Ko (USA)

The Seventh Seal by Jacek Krawczyk (Poland)

Timeless Dialogue by George Leontakianakos (Greece)

Under The Sun by Alla Dulh (Indonesia)

Best Student Short

Guys by Jincheng Zhang (China)

Listen by Charlie Laurie (New Zealand)

The Man in the Mirror by Gio Ursino (USA)

W by Yixuan Tu and Simou Hu (China)

Where Do We Go? by Harlow Schuman (USA)

Best Music Video


Best Web Series & TV Pilot

Adventures With The Caretaker by Peter Gardner (USA)

Art of the Hustle by Kenny Tiller (USA)

Booked-N-Broke by Lionesse and Mario Rio Allen (USA)

Fashionably 5 by Charles Gregory (USA)

Yellow Lines by Megan Magee (USA)

Best Web and New Media


Best Mobile Short


Best Trailer/Teaser


Best Short Script





Indie Short Fest 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved