Nominations: October 2022

The following projects (short films, TV & web series, and screenplays) are the finalists of the round of October competing in 62 different categories.

These projects were shortlisted from an official selection pool with a 46,8% acceptance rate, based on submissions from 17 countries and a total runtime of 38:03:55.

The nominees represent 36,6% of all submitted projects.

***Categories not listed have no submissions meeting the requirements***

***Categories TBA have 2 or less projects with eligible scores for awards. The award winner(s) announcement for these categories is done along with the award winners of all of the other categories***

Follow the links for the other sections:




Best Indie Short

Essential by Thierry Debroux (Belgium)

Moments by Evan Hatten (USA)

Our Beautiful World by Ian Williams (USA)

Road Home by Stepan Sokolov (Russia)

The Visit by Mitchell Linden (USA)

Best Drama Short

Acquaintance by Jiayi Gu (China)

Ukraine in Fire by Igor Parfenov (Ukraine)

Viva by Esteban “Steven” Petersen (USA)

Best Documentary Short

Betsy & Irv by Nicole Noren (USA)

Deerfoot of the Diamond by Lance Edmands (USA)

Homelands by José Chalit Hernandez and Evan Barrientos (USA)

The Uncommon Garden by Olympia Stone (USA)

Uyghur Dolans by Haoyang Fu (China)

Best Comedy Short

Curtains Down: The Last Rod by John F Hebert (USA)

Love Locked by Bryan Yanbing Lee (USA)

Something to Remember Me By by Anna Rose Moore (USA)

Spice Things Up by Joe Lankheet (USA)

The Exhibition of Expedition 37 by Maggie Colligan (USA)

Best Romantic Comedy Short

Ashes to Ashes by George Zouvelos and Deanna Doyle (USA)

Raising the Stakes by Tony Doupé (USA)

The Spell That Backfired by Rayna Campbell (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short


Best Action Short

Almost There by Chuck Johnson (Japan)

Collector by Silas Dunn (USA)

Dream War by Kevin Barile (USA)

Best Film Noir Short

Graveyard by Connell Oberman (USA)

Salvation by Zane (Canada)

The Harbinger of Death by Kenneth Yeung (USA)

Best Thriller Short

Everywhere by Edward Wandrick (USA)

Gemini by Tadeu Vieira Marinho (Brazil)

Hannah’s Wild Fire by John Jaret (USA)

Testimony by Jason Camp (USA)

The Peeper by Sergiy Pudich (Ukraine)

Best Mystery Short


Best Sci-Fi Short

D.A.D. by James A Sims (USA)

Everything I Learned Came From the Television by Jeremy Stewart (USA)

The Goji Project by Lincoln Rogers (USA)

Best Fantasy Short


Best Western Short


Best Animation Short

Going by Carson G Smith (USA)

Metaphysical Reclamations by Mary Flanagan (USA)

The Invisible Army by Michael Krymchantowski and Jonathan Manuel Camargo Labeau (USA)

Best Children Short

Diving by Rongheng Sun (China)

How To Musical Theatre by Allen Robertson and Damon Brown (USA)

Luna by Luca Bueno (USA)

Best Women Short

De Nada by Sheridan Philipp (USA)

Generations by Katherine Morein (USA)

The Hike by Adam Riegler (USA)

The Spell That Backfired by Rayna Campbell (USA)

Via Dream by Frances Feng and Vincent Liu (China)

Best LGBTQ Short


Best Microfilm

Curtains Down: The Last Rod by John F Hebert (USA)

Peeping Tom by Raina (Yoonji) Sunwoo (South Korea)

Pizza & Civil Civic Conversations by Adam Zheng (USA)

Best Experimental Short

Cumulus Nimrod by Emerson Del Monte and John Vogel (USA)

Mosaic by Kim Juwon (South Korea)

Psyche Obscura by Craig Oty (USA)

Best Student Short

A Love Song At The End Of The Time by Miao Yike (China)

Brilliance by Junzhe Tang (China)

Evacuation Point by Hiram Zhou (China)

Manchukuo, 1943, Summer by Yifan Xiang (USA)

The Elephant by Yilun Bi (China)

Best Screendance Short


Best Music Video

Cat You Cant Beat by Eric Jon Boerner (USA)

Cigarettes & Coffee by David Milan Kelly (USA)

Infatuation by Jasmine Marie (USA)

The Exiled by Fabiano Montesano (Germany)

Where the Seams Have Frayed by Conor Brendan Mueller and Chancey June Gannett (USA)

Best Web Series & TV Pilot

& The Bathroom by Alex Saltiel and Nathaniel Jameson (USA)

Night Visit by Abdul Stone Jackson (USA)

Silver & Gold by Alonge Hawes (USA)

Best Web and New Media


Best Mobile Short


Best Parody Short


Best Short Script

CandyByte by Diana Foronda (USA)

Grandpa by Seth Jarrett (USA)

Lost In The Snow by Larry Gene Fortin (USA)




Indie Short Fest 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved