Nominations: November 2022

The following projects (short films, TV & web series, and screenplays) are the finalists of the round of November competing in 62 different categories.

These projects were shortlisted from an official selection pool with a 47,6% acceptance rate, based on submissions from 26 countries and a total runtime of 64:35:52.

The nominees represent 30,1% of all submitted projects.

***Categories not listed have no submissions meeting the requirements***

***Categories TBA have 2 or less projects with eligible scores for awards. The award winner(s) announcement for these categories is done along with the award winners of all of the other categories***

Follow the links for the other sections:




Best Indie Short

Call for Cassie by Jiwon Lee (USA)

Free by Lauren McLaughlin (UK)

High Expectations by Alx Suljic (USA)

River by Freda M. Del Rosario (USA)

This Idea of Love by Jesse Velik and Lucy Velik (Australia)

Best Drama Short

Amaranto – The Call Of The Land by Antonia Ingrey (Argentina)

Letters for Lost Lovers by Faisal Ahmad (UK)

No Remedy by Zhiyao Ding (China)

Révérence by Rachel Hemsley (USA)

The Scars You Feed by Tamarat Makonnen (USA)

Best Student Short

Domingo by Daniel Gonzalez (USA)

Dyed in the Wool by Isabella Grace Conti-Morato (Australia)

Father’s Skull by Lilian Wang (China)

Off to Care by Marisa Camplin (USA)

Soft Landing by Josh Ohea (USA)

Best Documentary Short

A Feminist Lens: The Art and Activism of Photographer Joan Roth by Pamela French (USA)

Cargo by Laura Rindlisbacher (UK)

Dawn: A Charleston Legend by Ron Davis (USA)

Gentle Mountain – The Foothills Of The Alps by Patrick Centurioni (Austria)

Liminal Times by Corey Marr (USA)

Best Comedy Short

How to Live by Ari Frenkel (USA)

More…More…More… by Brad Banacka (USA)

Wild Music by Jaymz Bee (Canada)

Best Romantic Comedy Short

Anaconda by Chelsea Gonzalez (Sweden)

Dating Safely by Edgar Torres and Emily Corbitt (USA)

The Silver Gun by Ashley Sengstaken (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short


Best Crime Short

Contrition by Brandon Normon (Canada)

Guys by Ashton Pacholski and Matthew Pacholski (USA)

Interviewing Lance Masterson by Sohaila Lindheim (Ireland)

Best Film Noir Short


Best Thriller Short

Bläckfisk by Sarah Hanner (USA)

Dark Web by Tyler Appian (USA)

Go Fool Yourself by Marco Felipe Rossi (Brazil)

SafeGuard by Dan Whitehead and Christopher Stokes (USA)

The Deceiver by Joshua Leomiti and Jeanette Campbell (USA)

Best Mystery Short


Best Horror Short

Gulabo Rani by Usman Mukhtar (Pakistan)

Searchers by Isaac Ruth (USA)

Xochipilli by Alfred Morris Williams (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short

Aquae Vitae by Jay William Thomas (USA)

The Time Is Right by Diane Carol Harder (Canada)

Zero Sum by Devon Kelley (USA)

Best Fantasy Short

Aquae Vitae by Jay William Thomas (USA)

Fear Incarnate by Dylan Coburn (UK)

Shadow Legacy by Aaron W Small (USA)

The Fourth is of a Devil by Revaz-Giorgi Arveladze (Georgia)

Triggered by Mario Ricardo Rodriguez and Marcus Nel-Jamal Hamm (USA)

Best Animation Short

As Simple As This by Raha Razavi Ghashghai (Iran)

Joe by Noah Rogers (USA)

Kris The Cat by Aimee Todoroff (USA)

Mixed Signals by Thomas van Kampen (Canada)

Timeless, in the Metaverse by Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, and Christina Teenz Tan (Australia)

Best Children Short

As Simple As This by Raha Razavi Ghashghai (Iran)

Joe by Noah Rogers (USA)

Kris The Cat by Aimee Todoroff (USA)

Ripple Nipple by Yuying Tang (China)

The Story of the Opera by Di Yi (China)

Best Women Short

Alice in Quarantine by Holiday Mariska Milosevich and Hayden Curtis (USA)

Marda’s Gift by Kate McMahon (USA)

Seven by Fousseyni Maiga (Mali)

Under the Waves by Giovanna Caruso (USA)

When She Dresses Up by Yoshika Nakayama (Japan)

Best LGBTQ Short

A Reason To by Sari Arambulo and Cole Bacani (USA)

After Sunset, Dawn Arrives by Andy Yi Li (USA)

Chrysalis by Kate Donnelly (UK)

Down By The Water by Gabrielle Carrubba (USA)

Ja Tibia Ubju by Silvija Kuodytė (Lithuania)

Best Microfilm

Liminally, Yours by Jacob Rohrbach (USA)

Red Hollow by Revaz-Giorgi Arveladze (USA)

Sorry for Your Loss by Chyan Lo (USA)

The Last Drop of Juice by Dion Johnson (USA)

Vote by Don Ng (UK)

Best Experimental Short

Black Box by Anand Acts (Singapore)

Das Resort by Mathias Kessler (Austria)

Scraggliness by Johanne Chagnon (Canada)

Sea Change by Marko Karo (Finland)

The Five Legged Ant by Lawrence Ramirez (USA)

Best Music Video

Broken Mirror – Kayla Burch by Steve Brock (USA)

Ghost by Charles Billot (USA)

House With A View by Hannah Burgos (USA)

Supernatural by Alex Beldi (UK)

Teleportation by Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan, and Matthieu Eymard (Singapore)

Best Web Series & TV Pilot

Heroes by Roberto Sanchez (USA)

How We Do (Sketches Of The Species) – Ep 2: Gennius Bar, Seal Show by Pete Macnamara (USA)

I Didn’t Mean To Go Mental by Layne Marie Williams (USA)

RugbyTown by Patrick Guthrie (USA)

What The Hell! by Suzie Jane Pastor (France)

Best Web and New Media

Artist Unknown by Travis Schlauderaff (USA)

Instant Gratification by Johnny Rey Diaz (USA)

Just Breathe Normally by Michael Scott Hemenway (USA)

Best Mobile Short

A Place for Him by Anika Paris (USA)

The Flat by Conor Bowden (New Zealand)

Winter Lockdown by Catherine Phillips (UK)

Best Parody Short

Nightmare at Camp Bloodbath by Dylan Arnow (USA)

Play the Game of Thrones by Leigh Roberts (USA)

The Last Drop of Juice by Dion Johnson (USA)

Best Short Script

Bad Witness by Eduardo Petersen (USA)

East of Lincoln Blvd. by Sophia Lee (USA)

Nightmare by Seth Jarrett (USA)

Three Manikins by Abass Abass (Australia)

True Family by Tommy Miller and Aaveen Marandi (USA)




Indie Short Fest 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved