Nominations: June 2022

The following projects (short films, TV & web series, and screenplays) are the finalists of the round of June competing in 62 different categories.

These projects were shortlisted from an official selection pool with a 39,3% acceptance rate, based on submissions from 24 countries and a total runtime of 54:08:11.

The nominees represent 27% of all submitted projects.

***Categories not listed have no submissions meeting the requirements***

***Categories TBA have 2 or less projects with eligible scores for awards. The award winner(s) announcement for these categories is done along with the award winners of all of the other categories***

Follow the links for the other sections:




Best Indie Short

11.02.2020.MPLS.MN by Haohao Yan (USA)

A Best Man by Dylan Tuccillo (USA)

No Good Deed by Sotiris Demba (USA)

Scoot by Farrar Pace (USA)

The Tip by Katerina Tana (USA)

Best Drama Short

Are You Feel Better by Agree Ye (China)

Impetus by Benjamin Knoebl (Austria)

Kasper & Sophie by Tomas Jonsgarden (Sweden)

Me, So So by Huisu Kang (South Korea)

The Hole by Farzad Ranjbar (Iran)

Best Documentary Short

A Movie Theater Called Hope by Ana Carolina Francisco (Brazil)

Living While American by Sosena Solomon (USA)

Stuck In The Mud by Victor Palm (USA)

The Culture Killers by Jason Killian Meath (USA)

We Are An Image From The Future by Jascha Müller-Guthof (Germany)

Best Comedy Short

Holy Sh!t by Jacob Meszaros (USA)

How Did We Get Here? by Matt Frierdich (USA)

LovePump: A Guido Rockumentary by Marco Tazioli and Anthony Latona (USA)

The Ebola Incident by Kyle Karges (USA)

You’re Welcome by Kevin Hernandez (USA)

Best Romantic Comedy Short

Fever 2022 by Helen Gaden (UK)

Going Slow, Really Fast by Martin Molpeceres (USA)

Snowflake Dance by Bobby Fodera (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short

Animal Appetites by Quentin Ferrant (Canada)

Attached by Xingyu Chen (USA)

Bottom Of The Night by Joe Mitchell (USA)

Call It A Front by Ricky Staffieri and Ben Fout (USA)

Second Hand News by Cristián Ortiz (USA)

Best Action Short


Best Crime Short


Best Film Noir Short

Honey, I’m Home! by Den Zarubin (Russia)

The Holding Room by Samuel J Punto (Germany)

The Interrogation by Olivier Lafrance (Canada)

Best Thriller Short

Getaway by Haley L Watson (USA)

Kasper & Sophie by Tomas Jonsgarden (Sweden)

Mindstuck by Jackson Atan (Italy)

Renascence by Sepehr Qeshmi (Iran)

Second by Karl Richter (USA)

Best Mystery Short


Best Horror Short


Best Sci-Fi Short

Chasing Phantoms by Greg Berg (USA)

Chatsworth by Joseph Junod (USA)

Yorktown: A Time to Heal by Da Han (USA)

Best Fantasy Short


Best Animation Short

Emotional Baggage by Yuen Wang (USA)

King of Claws by Trevor Von Klueg (USA)

Lucy Dacus – VBS by Marin Leong (USA)

Reyna by Jenielle Ramos Salarda (USA)

The Ships of Theseus by Jeongho Lee (USA)

Best Children Short

Just a Bit of Love by Hyacynthe Ndongo (Cameroon)

Snowflake Dance by Bobby Fodera (USA)

Wheel Gone Kid 3 – Rolling In It by Wayne Kelly (UK)

Best Women Short

Aïcha by Feriel Bouchaffra (Canada)

How to tell Gunshots from Fireworks by Philipp Groth (UK)

Reflection by Stefania Marshalenko (Ukraine)

Best LGBTQ Short


Best Microfilm

A Story of Ethan & Lillie by Neela Gerayli (USA)

Diving Like Metal by Luke Pulver (USA)

I Can’t Breathe by Andrew Moodie (Canada)

Best Experimental Short

Diving Like Metal by Luke Pulver (USA)

Fire & Ash by Andreas John (USA)

I Can’t Breathe by Andrew Moodie (Canada)

The Tongue by Jose Vicente Chavez (USA)

Untitled by Lin Song (USA)

Best Student Short

Far From the Tree by Anton Isaac Lee (USA)

Plenty of Dogfish by Anni Fan (UK)

Summa Culpa Laude by Echo Nguyen (USA)

Twin Aces by Jozeven June (USA)

Viridis May Day by Yinuo Qiu (China)

Best Screendance Short

Occurrence by Jeon Se Hoon (South Korea)

The Performance by Diego Ramos (USA)

Tombé by Cybelle Kaehler (USA)

Best Music Video

Occurrence by Jeon Se Hoon (South Korea)

Övergivenheten by Hanna Oldenburg and Johan Kuurne (Sweden)

Skeletons by Sebastián Vargas Flor (Colombia)

The Year of the Tiger: Fantastic Flesh 2.0 by Feng Chien-Chang (Taiwan)

Woman on the Move by Keene McRae (USA)

Best Web Series & TV Pilot

How Did We Get Here? by Matt Frierdich (USA)

LionHeart by Joi-Noelle Worley (USA)

Love Letter To Vegas by Sean Hale (USA)

Best Web and New Media

Crypto Stories by Dima White Pishchulin and Timifey Stekolshchuk (USA)

Mars Mission by Pedro L Filizzola and Tarley McCartiney de Sousa (Brazil)

Strings Attached by Andy Wolf, Marie Förster, Jessica Hutchinson, Autumn T. Dang, Inger Berit Grøterud, Johann-Christof Laubisch, and Prarthana Joshi (UK)

Best Trailer/Teaser


Best Short Script

Again, Mama by Geqi Li (China)

Bareknuckle Soldier by Constantine Alexander Konots (USA)

Table by Marelize Roets (USA)




Indie Short Fest 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved