Nominations: December 2022

The following projects (short films, TV & web series, and screenplays) are the finalists of the round of December competing in 62 different categories.

These projects were shortlisted from an official selection pool with 48,1% acceptance rate, based on submissions from 18 countries and a total runtime of 28:15:54.

The nominees are placed on the top 37,8%.

***Categories not listed have no submissions meeting the requirements***

***Categories TBA have 2 or less projects with eligible scores for awards. The award winner(s) announcement for these categories is done along with the award winners of all of the other categories***

Follow the links for the other sections:




Best Indie Short

#screenlife by Antonis Karathanasopoulos (Greece)

Ellie by Fernando Bonelli (Spain)

Play This At My Funeral by Ray Smiling (USA)

Senseless by Seth Dacio (USA)

The Scratch by Virginie Bluzat (France)

Best Drama Short

Bound Legs by Karoly Palfai (Hungary)

Like Brothers by Rishi Kara (USA)

Rorschach by Steffi West Harshberger (USA)

Best Student Short

I Have One Thing To Tell You by Huai Gu (China)

Lost Mother by Zelong Liu (Chile)

No Uniform Day by Yunqu Wang (USA)

Best Documentary Short

Pinheiro: Ep. 01 – Soul by Thomas Dunzendorfer (Austria)

Rehumanize by Kelsey Darragh (USA)

The Poison Garden by Chris James Mancini and Evellyn Santos (USA)

Best Comedy Short

A Brush With Death by Yuval Sol Boker (Israel)

Meet Carly W. by A.J. Hartman (USA)

Tough Guy by Aaron Mills (USA)

Best Romantic Comedy Short


Best Dark Comedy Short

Awakening by Alessio Giurgola (USA)

Gotcha by Scott Thomas Kennedy (Australia)

IMRC (Involuntary Murder Recovery Center) by Maxi Mastrángelo (Argentina)

Salz Got Herpeez by Ravin Vythelingum (UK)

The Angryman by David Foley (USA)

Best Crime Short

Brothers till the End by Roman Mitichyan (USA)

Goodbye Susan by Yi Xia (China)

Re-Entry by RJ Zabasky (USA)

Best Thriller Short

Fleeced by Samuel Van Fossen (USA)

Hammer by Francois Godofe (Canada)

Takbir by Jordi Calvet (Spain)

The Call by Tom Balsamides (USA)

The Stream by Grant Scott Anderson and Neo Wagner (USA)

Best Mystery Short

Eden by Cary James Mason (USA)

Tempest by Mark Petersen and Dina Fox (USA)

The Muse by Max Karpylev (USA)

Best Fantasy Short


Best Western Short


Best Animation Short

B Positive by Frances Chang (USA)

Face by Sophia Kyriacou (UK)

Robo99 by Kim Sung-Cheol (South Korea)

Best Children Short


Best Women Short

Back to Apirol by Luoxi Liu (USA)

Finding People by Vishnu Prasad (USA)

Tommies by Brian Fairbairn and Karl Eccleston (UK)

Best Microfilm


Best Experimental Short

Cigarette by Lama Naamneh (Palestine)

Lost by Yujia Tan (China)

Missing Moments by Salvin Francis (Greece)

Self-Portrait by Casey Puhr (USA)

The Subway by Ukyung Nam and Yunseo Jeong (South Korea)

Best Music Video

I Don’t Smoke and I Don’t Drink by Tyson Yoshi and The 11th (Hong Kong)

If I Die Tonight by The 11th (Hong Kong)

Self-Made (Something pt.2) by Tyson Yoshi and The 11th (Hong Kong)

The Girl from Guatemala by Carolann de León and Erick Tran (USA)

You’re What Matters (feat. Belle Nuntita) by Jey Wagner (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot


Best Mobile Short


Best Parody Short


Best Short Script

Dr. Jane by Chase Smell (USA)

Sven by Jesse Dorian (USA)

The Mantle by Mary Madaline Roe (USA)

Thenoshows by Michael David Beeler (USA)

Touch of Fear by Marc Castaldo (Canada)




Indie Short Fest 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved