Award Winners of September 2023: Technical Categories


Best Producer: Vinny O’Brien, Jim Churchman, and Mikki Rossenberg for Ellie (USA)

Best Female Director: Elena Fitikidou Alonefti for Suspended (Cyprus)

Best Male Director: M.D. Walton for Dear Ernie (USA)

Best Student Female Director: Akshita Jaswal for Masala Chai (USA)

Best Student Male Director: Dan Zeng for Curve (China)

Best First Time Female Director: Elsa Xu for Navel (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Michael Naizu and John Wilcox for Panacea (USA)

Best Young Male Filmmaker: Nicolás Dimópulos for Telescope (Argentina)

Best Actress: Rebecca Klingler for Dear Ernie (USA)

Best Actor: Frank Noon for What Ever Happened to Jonny Faith (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Joe McAlear for Screen Test (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Darcy Jacobs for Angel Fleet (UK)

Best Acting Duo: Siobhan Carroll and Imogen Finlayson for The Reunion (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Lance E. Nichols, Rhonda Johnson Dents, Trina LaFargue, and Kermit Burns for A Touch of Magic (USA)

Best Production DesignA Touch of Magic (USA)

Best Original Screenplay: Shane LeCocq and John F Daniel for A Touch of Magic (USA)

Best Cinematography: Liuming Cao for Twilight Reverie (China)

Best Editing: John F Lange for Ellie (USA)

Best Sound Design: Luke Thomas for Speedman (USA)

Best Sound EditingMasala Chai (USA)

Best Sound Mixing: Michael Trainotti and Jim Ward for Scratch (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Visual FX): Omri Bighetz for Privacy Lost (USA)

Best Costume Design: Erika Maish for Swoon (USA)

Best Makeup and Hairstyling: Celeste Maxwell and Taliah Cortez for Dear Ernie (USA)

Honorable Mention (Makeup and Hairstyling): Stoplight (USA)

Best Special Makeup: Ashley Davis, Silvia Davis, Michael Trainotti, Sean Trainotti, and Maureen Trainotti for Scratch (USA)

Honorable Mention (Special Makeup): Donna DeLia for The Talk (USA)

Best Original Score: Pakk Hui for Dear Ernie (USA)

Best Original Song: You’re a Halo by Debra Gussin and Dale Effren (USA)


Indie Short Fest 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved