Award Winners of February 2022: Technical Categories


Best Producer: Jingzhe Wang for Forlorn (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Student Director – Female): Elinor Howells for Bris Me Goodbye (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Tanxuan Shi for Magician: Game of Detective (China)

Honorable Mention (Student Director – Male): Alex Hashim for Crabs in a Bucket (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Katherine Ren for The Other Side Of The Mountain (China)

Outstanding Achievement Award (First Time Director – Female): Rosy Hunt for The Hidden Kiss (UK)

Best First Time Director (Male): Raúl A. Rodríguez for Albatross (Mexico)

Honorable Mention (First Time Director – Male): Spencer K Tsang for Fight Night (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker (Female): Gabrielle Addison Barton for 1-800-777-7777 (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Young Filmmaker – Female): Ella West Jerrier for Wait For It (USA)

Honorable Mention (Young Filmmaker – Male): RJ Solomon for The Neighborly Thing to Do (USA)

Best Actress: Courtney Enea for Still (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Actress): Luella Hill for Numb (USA)

Honorable Mention (Actress): Kate Amundsen for Almond Wood (USA)

Honorable Mention (Actor): Will Brandt for Almond Wood (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Virginia C. Soliman for Ang Motel (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Nag Vishal for Tricksters (UK)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Child/Young Actor): Jason Chen for The Monkey King (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Allison Norris-Austin and Giovanni Mocibob for Loves Me, Loves Me Not (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Ensemble Cast): Luella Hill, Manuel Schwarz, Jerry Schwartz, Bernardo Verdugo, April Lang, Joseph Miller, Bambadjan Bamba, Nell Teare, Thomas Edward Connolly, Gloria Sandoval, Megan Henry, Chong U. Kim, Mary Jo Anderson, Russell Mills, Scarlet Kim, Alexis Kim, Elizabeth D. Prado, Laura Lance, and Carlos Moreno Jr for Numb (USA)

Honorable Mention (Ensemble Cast): Austin Burrows, Harry Wirstrom, and Marcus Schramm for Crabs in a Bucket (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Cinematography): Chuck Clifton and Mike Gilligan for Butchering South Mountain Family Style (USA)

Honorable Mention (Cinematography): Meryl Coker for Nilus Cogus (USA)

Best Editing: Til Katsigiannis for The Children Of An Endless Dream (Greece)

Best Visual FX: Jonathan Munoz and Peter Larson for Void (USA)

Best Original Score: Cece Wen for Magician: Game of Detective (China)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Original Score): Louis Palfrey for Composition (USA)

Best Original Song: Numb by Scarlet Kim, for Numb (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Original Song): The Missed by Megan Embrey, for The Missed (USA)


Indie Short Fest 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved