Award Winners: July 2021


Best Short of the Season

Incognito by Jacky Song (USA)

Best Foreign-Language Short of the Season

Restless by Asger Krøjer Kallesøe (Denmark)

Award of Excellence (Special Jury Mention)

Astronauts by Mariano Cabaco (Austria)

Award of Excellence (Special Jury Mention)

Monsters and Muses by Grace Van Dien (USA)

Runners-up (Best Short of the Season)

Playing with Fire by Jacob Andres Padilla (USA)

The Final Overture by Michael McKenna (USA)

Vane by Anton Filipenko (Russia)

Waiting for Deading by Paul Sestakov (USA)

Best Indie Short: Neighbors by Elisabeth Viel (USA)

Best Drama Short: Incognito by Jacky Song (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Drama Short): Restless by Asger Krøjer Kallesøe (Denmark)

Best Documentary Short: The Clown Without A Mask by Oskar Dektyar (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Documentary Short): Lolo by Keone Madrid and Mari Madrid (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Waiting for Deading by Paul Sestakov (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Comedy Short): Vane by Anton Filipenko (Russia)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Romantic Comedy Short): Second Story by Michael W. Dodge (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Apostasy a.k.a. Untitled Script #1 by Marcelo Mattina (Brazil)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Action Short): Loyalites by Derick Thomas (USA)

Best Crime Short: Serial by Robert Engle and Noah Phillips (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Crime Short): Heavy Bones by Alan Tsao (USA)

Honorable Mention (Film Noir Short): The Dark Valley by T.J. Morehouse (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Mystery Short): Memories by Kaustuv Mukherjee (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Symptoms May Include Shortness of Breath by Ben Hess (USA)

Best Horror Short: Strigoi by Aron Florian Anghel (Romania)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Horror Short): Triptych of the Spirit by Olivia Dinman, Ryan Henderson, Katie Kemp, and Brandon Miller (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Voices from the Void by Theo Burtis (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Fantasy Short): White Cat by Zhang Heng (China)

Best Western Short: All the Reasons for Killing by David de Juan Navarro (USA)

Honorable Mention (Western Short): Rowdy Jackson, The Scout & The Tracker by Larry Judkins (USA)

Best Animation Short: Loves Me Not by Heidi Jo (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Animation Short): Praising the Lost by Abigael Kurtz (USA)

Best Children Short: Ode to an Inanimate Companion by Susan Lim, Christina Teenz Tan, and Samudra Kajal Saikia (Singapore)

Honorable Mention (Children Short): Wheel Gone Kid by Wayne Kelly (UK)

Best Women Short: Normal by Polly Cole (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Women Short): Vessels by Diya Correa (USA)

Honorable Mention (Women Short): Pleasers by Aja Corynn and Alexandra Casillas-Boggs (USA)

Honorable Mention (LGBTQ Short): In Defense of the Gorgon Medusa by Taylor Conley (USA)

Best Microfilm: Fly by Jared Walker (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Microfilm): The Prodigal Son by Jamison Jones (USA)

Best Experimental Short: I Found Malevich by Ron Pollard (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Experimental Short): Flux by DFTCNT (UK)

Best Student Short: The Final Overture by Michael McKenna (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Student Short): Daylight Nocturne by He Yuqing (Hong Kong)

Best Screendance Short: Time to Attune by Marianna Varviani (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Screendance Short): What Do You Wanna Watch? by Keone Madrid and Mari Madrid (USA)

Best Music Video: Decay by Luke Kellerhouse (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Motel by Criss Gidas (Australia)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Web and New Media): Minimally Invasive Procedure by Christopher Ramsey (USA)

Honorable Mention (Web and New Media): Why I Stream – GrndPaGaming by R. W. McGrath (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Fly by Jared Walker (USA)

Best Parody Short: Expedition 37 by Maggie Colligan (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Parody Short): Livia, the Frescoed Lady by Cynthia De Cecco and Nanette Hofer (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Trailer/Teaser): Obsidienne (USA)

Best Short Script: Zeda The Hunter by Alexandru Ranta Gheorghe (Romania)


Indie Short Fest 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved