Award Winners: December 2018

Best Short

Kommando 1944 by Derek Quick (USA)

Best Foreign-Language Short

Anábasis by Carlotta Napolitano (Spain)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Special Jury Prize)

As The Earth Turns by Richard H. Lyford (USA)

Best Indie Short: The Getaway Kid by Jordan Lavery (Canada)

Best Drama Short: Anábasis by Carlotta Napolitano (Spain)

Best Documentary Short: Where Flowers Bloom by Cam Be (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Blown Away (Enchufados) by Sadie Duarte (Spain)

Best Romantic Comedy Short: Graffiti by Divyansh Sharma (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: The Master of Cuchillo by Rodrigo Sebastian Gonzalez (Mexico)

Best Action Short: The Assassin’s Apprentice by Russ Emanuel (USA)

Best Crime Short: Poacher by Tom Whitworth (Kenya)

Best Film Noir Short: The Hit by Kieran Freemantle (UK)

Best Mystery Short: Say After Me by Luying Zhang (USA)

Best Thriller Short: 9,8 m/s2 by Michael Vaynberg (USA)

Best Horror Short: The Desecrated by John Gray (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Dark Specter by Richard Tatum (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Subject 16 by Brett Hodgson (USA)

Best Western Short: Only God Forgives by Tino Luciano (USA)

Best Children Short: Boy Racer by Barry Fahy (Ireland)

Best Animation Short: God I Need A Girlfriend by Stefan Janoski (USA)

Best Women Short: Union by Micky Levy (USA)

Best LGBT Short: Irish Goodbye by Adetokumboh M’Cormack (Sierra Leone)

Best Music Video: Social Butterfly by Dane Parsons (Australia)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: The Grimoire Chapters: Rem by Michael Davis (USA)

Best Experimental Short: Life Depart by Manuel Kamunen (Finland)

Best Microfilm: The End of the World by Stephan Andre Nielsen (UK)

Best Mobile Short: Hunger by Michel Wild (Switzerland)

Best Drone Short: Clouds by Ludovic Veltz (France)

Best Parody Short: Kissy Cousins Monster Babies and Morphing Elvis by Wayne Keeley (USA)

Best Student Short: Arachnoid by Michael Safarian (USA)

Best Director (Female): Virginia Bach for Tell Him (France)

Best Director (Male): Michael Vaynberg for 9,8 m/s2 (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Federica Cipolla for Anita (Italy)

Best First Time Director (Male): Joseph Quinn for Tapferkeit (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Aly Honore for Bambi (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Gianmarco Formica for Intimate (UK)

Best Young Filmmaker (Female): Mara Cracaleanu for Mirrorcide (Romania)

Best Young Filmmaker (Male): Gabriel P Braden for Due Process (USA)

Best Actress: Mimi Ndiweni for Dishonour (Canada)

Best Actor: Daniel Joo for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Shara Ashley Zeiger for Joe (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Jeff Seid for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Zara Nikou Sichani for Aperture (Canada)

Best Child/Young Actor: Gaspard Pasquet for Tell Him (France)

Best Acting Duo: Abubakr Ali and Jack Lowe for Irish Goodbye (Sierra Leone)

Best Acting Ensemble: Kommando 1944 (USA)

Best Producer: Derek Quick, Lucy Quick, Nicholas Nathaniel and Dusica Aleksic for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Best Original Story: Derek Quick for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Best Adapted Screenplay: Wade Shotter for I Will Not Write Unless I Am Swaddled In Furs (New Zealand)

Best Cinematography: Christopher Brendan Kistan for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Best Editing: Meridith Sommers for Dark Specter (USA)

Best Sound Design: Kyle Jacobsen for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Best Sound Editing: Barry Fahy for Boy Racer (Ireland)

Best Sound Mixing: Andrew Yankiwski for Futureworld (Canada)

Best Special FX: Michael Davis for The Grimoire Chapters: Rem (USA)

Best Visual FX: Chad Finnerty for Dark Specter (USA)

Best Costume Design: Erica Patapoff for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Best Makeup and Hairstyling: Debbie Geddes for Goodbye Mondays (UK)

Best Special Makeup: Alix Brewer for Blood Means Nothing (UK)

Best Original Score: May McDonough for Cached (USA)

Best Original Song: “Let Go of the Past” by Marcel Somerville, Mickey Cornwell and Louis Bowers for Pretty Little Bubbles (UK)

Best Trailer/Teaser: The Killer Postman (USA)

Indie Short Fest 2018 © All Rights Reserved