Performance Nominations: December 2018


Indie Short FestBest Director (Female)

Luying Zhang for Say After Me (USA)

Maryam Pirband for Fermysk (USA)

Virginia Bach for Tell Him (France)


Best Director (Male)

Adetokumboh M’Cormack for Irish Goodbye (Sierra Leone)

Derek Quick for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Michael Vaynberg for 9,8 m/s2 (USA)


Best First Time Director (Female)

Arwa Sawan for United Hopes (USA)

Federica Cipolla for Anita (Italy)

Sai Deodhar Anand for D.A.T.E. (India)


Best First Time Director (Male)

Douglas Sullivan for Caught (USA)

Joseph Quinn for Tapferkeit (USA)

Rodrigo Sebastian Gonzalez for The Master of Cuchillo (Mexico)


Best Student Director (Female)

Adele Biraghi for Mommy’s Girl (USA)

Aly Honore for Bambi (USA)

E.K. Scarfone for Terrordactyl (USA)


Best Student Director (Male)

Andrés Hernández Covarrubias for Doppelgänger, Inc. (Mexico)

Gianmarco Formica for Intimate (UK)

Matthieu Estrem for Fourth Position (USA)


Best Young Filmmaker (Female)

Isabelle Levent for Less (USA)

Mara Cracaleanu for Mirrorcide (Romania)

Zena AbdelBaky for The Fairest of Them All (Egypt)


Best Young Filmmaker (Male)

Saleh Kashefi for A Pair Of Horns On A Female Homo Sapiens (Iran)

Zak Ferguson for Dagger (UK)

Gabriel P Braden for Due Process (USA)


Best Actress

Debora von Habsburg for Salvador (USA)

Lauren Logan for Blood Means Nothing (UK)

Mimi Ndiweni for Dishonour (Canada)


Best Actor

Brian Ogola for Poacher (Kenya)

Daniel Joo for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Taylor Jorgensen for Claude (USA)


Best Supporting Actress

Shara Ashley Zeiger for Joe (USA)

Sindhu Nair for F A L L (USA)

Stephanie Janusauskas for The Getaway Kid (Canada)


Best Supporting Actor

Jeff Seid for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Eric Seltzer for Protecting Tony (USA)

Kevin Austra for Closure (USA)


Best Child/Young Actress

Lily Oxtoby for Blood Means Nothing (UK)

Lorelai Green for Mommy’s Girl (USA)

Zara Nikou Sichani for Aperture (Canada)


Best Child/Young Actor

Gaspard Pasquet for Tell Him (France)

Peter James Holt for At Maria’s (Australia)

Sean Murphy for Boy Racer (Ireland)


Best Acting Duo

Abubakr Ali and Jack Lowe for Irish Goodbye (Sierra Leone)

Jonathan Benefiel and Eric Seltzer for Protecting Tony (USA)

Josh Kieser and Kieton Beilby for Papercut (Australia)


Best Acting Ensemble

Blood Means Nothing (UK)

Elroy’s Birthday (UK)

Kommando 1944 (USA)